U19 World Cup: ICC penalises Australia batsman for elbowing India's Akash Singh

As per a statement published from the ICC, Fanning was already been found guilty of the Degree Inch violation of the ICC Code of Conduct for both People and Participant Service Staff.



The fee has been supplied by on-field umpires Adrian Holdstock along with Sharfuddoula Ibne Shahid, 3rd umpire Wayne Knights in addition to fourth largest umpire Asif Yaqoob.

Australia opening batsman Sam Fanning was penalised using just two demerit points to get a willful elbow touch Indian pacer Akash Singh throughout their quarter final game of their ICC u 19 world-cup at Potchefstroom, South Africa.

Fanning confessed to this offence following the match accepted that the sanction suggested by ICC U 19 Cricket Worldcup match referee Graeme Labrooy.
The episode happened to the very first chunk of this 31st during Australia's run-chase, when Fanning, batting on 4-8 at the time, trapped out his elbow that left touch Akash whilst finishing the jog.
Even the bowler appeared unimpressed and replays affirmed it was achieved purposely.


Fanning top-scored using 75 at Australia's pursuit of 2 3 4, by they dropped limited by seventy four runs.

"Degree inch violation of this kind of event takes a punishment of a formal reprimand plus also a penalty of two or one demerit points"


"The action had been termed inappropriate and also the batsman was identified to have violated Article 2.12 of this ICC Code of Conduct, that pertains to'improper physical connection with a different player through the global game ',''" that the ICC assertion .

No comments

Powered by Blogger.